The Governors

School Governors are a group of people made up of elected parents and staff along with other individuals invited from the local community and local education authority. Their  main role is to work in partnership with the headteacher  to oversee the strategic development of the school with a common goal to provide a high standard of education for all pupils, whatever their ability or needs. Current Governors:

  • Mr Duncan Dawson –  Chair  of Governors / LEA Governor
  • Mr Charlie Hebborn – Headteacher / Ex Officio
  • Miss Catherine Axcell – Staff Governor
  • Mrs Denise Taylor – Parent Governor
  • Mr Charles Tantram – Parent Governor
  • Mrs Avril Cobley – Community Governor 
  • Mrs Susan Watson – Co-opted Governor
  • Mrs Andrea Bennett – Parent Governor 
  • Mrs Louise Heneage – Foundation Governor
  • Mrs Charlotte Bloom – Vice Chair/Foundation Governor
  • Mrs Cally Littlewood – Parent Governor (Link Governor)
  • Mr Bill Shaw – Co-Opted Governor
  • Mrs Jane Deville – Clerk  to Governors’


Governor Committees:

Finance, Premises and Staffing Committee


Curriculum and Standards Committee


Telephone & Email

Tel: 01522 730340
Fax: 01522 731864
Charlie Hebborn BEd(Hons)NPQH

Follow us on Twitter

Go to WP-Admin-> Appearance-> Social Networks to add the links to your Social Networks so they show in this widget.

Otherwise, deactivate this widget to hide this message